

MINUTES OF AGM 6.30 PM, 14 JUNE 2011 ST STEPHENS CLUB, 34 QUEEN ANNE'S GATE, LONDON SW1H 9AB

CHAIRMAN: Jack Keillor (in the Chair)

1. MINUTES

The minutes of the AGM held on 08/06/10 were approved.

2. CHAIRMAN'S REVIEW

The Chairman reported on the dinners and events during her year of office (2010/11). He thanked Colin Rice as President and the Hon Treasurer Norman Cannell and the Hon Sec John Williams

3. HON TREASURER'S REPORT

The Hon Treasurer presented the audited accounts to the meeting.

4. ELECTION OF NEW MEMBERS

The committee's recommendations for club membership were tabled as follows: Richard Greenway, Miles Auger, Jenefer Greenwood, Martin Stoker, Stuart Gray, Glynn Jones, Jeremy Wager, Derek Sayer, Dave McCabe & David Tuffin. Hon Members: Sean Tompkins and Louis Armstrong.

(proposed by Jack Keillor, seconded by Ken Aitken)

5. ELECTION OF OFFICERS & COMMITTEE

The following nominations were announced and approved:

President 2011/12 - Colin Rice

Chairman 2011/12 - Ken Aitken

Hon Secretary 2011/12 - John Williams

Hon Tresurer 2011/12 - Norman Cannell

Committee - William Dick

Ex-officio – Jack Keillor, Matt Wallace (next matrics Chairman)

The Chairman thanked the retiring committee members, Peter Axford & Charles Fifield & Ashley Cooper. There are 4 vacancies on the committee.

6. ELECTION OF HON SCRUTINEERS

The Chairman proposed a vote of thanks to John Benfield and Simon Kolesar who were duly re-elected.

7. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

The incoming Chairman outlined his proposals for the next session.

It was agreed the club would fund a matrics team of 4 for the golf competition.