

MINUTES OF AGM 6.30 PM, 09 JUNE 2009 THE SAVILE CLUB, 69 BROOK STREET, LONDON W1

CHAIRMAN: Ken Morgan (in the Chair)

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

The Hon Sec read out a long list of apologies.

2. MINUTES

The minutes of the AGM held on 09/06/09 were approved.

3. CHAIRMAN'S REVIEW

The Chairman reported on the dinners and events during his year of office (2008/09). He thanked Colin Rice as President and the Hon Treasurer Norman Cannell and the Hon Sec John Williams.

4. HON TREASURER'S REPORT

The Hon Treasurer presented the audited accounts to the meeting.

5. ELECTION OF NEW MEMBERS

The committee's recommendations for club membership were tabled as follows: Myles Clough, Sarah Hall, Philip Woolner, Mark Gower, Andrew Buckley, Ed Wheeler, Ed Swindells, Karen Wilson, Simon Lloyd, Ewan Galloway, Andrew McKeown, Richard Parry, Fiona Small, Matt Wallace. Hon Member, Karen Rogers.

(proposed by Charles Fifield, seconded by Jack Keillor)

6. ELECTION OF OFFICERS & COMMITTEE

The following nominations were announced and approved:

President 2009/10 - Colin Rice

Chairman 2009/10 - Louise Brook Smith

Hon Secretary 2009/10 - John Williams

Hon Tresurer 2009/10 - Norman Cannell

Committee – William Dick, Peter Axford, Ken Aitken, Charles Fifield, Ashley Cooper

Ex-officio – Ken Morgan, Mark Humphries (next matrics Chairman)

(proposed by John Benfield, seconded by Michael Newey)

7. ELECTION OF HON SCRUTINEERS

The Chairman proposed a vote of thanks to Messrs Balch & Carpenter for their stirling work over the years. John Benfield and Simon Kolesar were nominated and approved to take over.

(proposed by Derek Rawson, seconded by William Dick)

8. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

The incoming Chairman outlined her proposals for the next session. The Chairman Elect of RICS matrics spoke of the challenges for matrics ahead and was grateful for any support the club could give. Bob Appleyard asked if there were any plans for the centenary in 2013. A working party is to be established.