

MINUTES OF AGM 6.30 PM, 08 JUNE 2010 ST STEPHENS CLUB, 34 QUEEN ANNE'S GATE, LONDON SW1H 9AB

CHAIRMAN: Louise Brooke-Smith (in the Chair)

1. MINUTES

The minutes of the AGM held on 09/06/09 were approved.

2. CHAIRMAN'S REVIEW

The Chairman reported on the dinners and events during her year of office (2008/09). She thanked Colin Rice as President and the Hon Treasurer Norman Cannell and the Hon Sec John Williams as well as Jon Lever and Jane Preston for their work on the new website.

3. HON TREASURER'S REPORT

The Hon Treasurer presented the audited accounts to the meeting.

4. ELECTION OF NEW MEMBERS

The committee's recommendations for club membership were tabled as follows: Mike Greensmith, Mat Belgrove, Bill Gater, Stuart Tolch, Jon Cope, David Bucknall, Niall Milner, Andrew McKeown, Dan Hasler, Rebecca Best, Sam Cowley and Jon McCosh. Hon Members: Ian Fussey and Alison Harrower.

(proposed by Norman Cannell, seconded by Charles Fifield)

5. ELECTION OF OFFICERS & COMMITTEE

The following nominations were announced and approved:

President 2010/11 - Colin Rice

Chairman 2010/11 - Jack Keillor

Hon Secretary 2010/11 - John Williams

Hon Tresurer 2010/11 - Norman Cannell

Committee – William Dick, Peter Axford, Ken Aitken, Charles Fifield, Ashley Cooper

Ex-officio – Louise Brooke-Smith, Mark Humphries (next matrics Chairman)

(proposed by Phil Morris, seconded by Fiona Small)

6. ELECTION OF HON SCRUTINEERS

The Chairman proposed a vote of thanks to John Benfield and Simon Kolesar whi were duly re-elected.

7. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

The incoming Chairman outlined his proposals for the next session. Ken Morgan is looking into what to do for the centenary in 2013 and welcomes any ideas.

The Alan Dabson Memorial Trophy was presented to RICS matrics at the golf day.