

MINUTES OF AGM 6.30 PM, 07 JUNE 2012 ST STEPHENS CLUB, 34 QUEEN ANNE'S GATE, LONDON SW1H 9AB

CHAIRMAN: Ken Aitken (in the Chair)

1. MINUTES

The minutes of the AGM held on 14/06/11 were approved.

2. CHAIRMAN'S REVIEW

The Chairman reported on the dinners and events during her year of office (2011/12). He thanked Colin Rice as President and the Hon Treasurer Norman Cannell and the Hon Sec John Williams

3. HON TREASURER'S REPORT

The Hon Treasurer was unavailable to attend and the Chairman presented the accounts to the meeting which were approved.

4. ELECTION OF NEW MEMBERS

The committee's recommendations for club membership were tabled as follows: Bruce Owen, Steve Rea, Anne McCann, Ian Milne, Caroline Cunningham, Clive Sellers, Nick Davies, Peter Vernon, Bob Agnew, Liz Edwards, James Higham, Deborah Joynt. RICS matrics Nominations: Matt Wallace, Simon Finlay, Sally Lewis, Darren Foy, Camilla Kirwan Honorary Nominations: Geraldine Szucs

(proposed by Colin Rice, seconded by Michael Newey)

5. ELECTION OF OFFICERS & COMMITTEE

The following nominations were announced and approved:

President 2012/13 - Colin Rice

Chairman 2012/13 - Michael Henning

Chairman 2013/14 - Michael Newey

Hon Secretary 2012/13 - John Williams

Hon Tresurer 2012/13 - Norman Cannell

Committee - William Dick, Jack Keillor, John Benfield

Ex-officio – Ken Aitken, Rebecca Best (next matrics Chairman)

There are 2 vacanies.

6. ELECTION OF HON SCRUTINEERS

The Chairman proposed a vote of thanks to John Benfield and Simon Kolesar who were duly re-elected.

7. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

Tim Matthews suggested the Club should review its constitution with a view to looking at future membership and perhaps look at how local matrics groups could be encouraged to be members of the club.